Alachua Audubon Society

A chapter of the National Audubon Society

Chapter Board of Directors and Standing Committees


President: Debra Segal  (352-514-0596)
Vice-President: Scott Flamand  (352-665-7020)
Secretary: Felicia Lee (352-389-1831)
Treasurer: Trina Anderson


Eric Amundson (352-256-0009)
Cindy Boyd (352-226-5002)
Michael Brock (540-287-1153)
Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Chris Burney
Anne Casella (352-256-5960)
Kim Chaney (352-283-8201)
Steven Goodman (352-328-9787)
Charlene Leonard (352-226-1214)
Christina Opett (585-507-1567)
Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Alan Shapiro (352-317-0089)
Barbara Shea (352-514-3956)
Katie Sieving (352-846-0569)
Bob Simons (352-372-7646)
Jonathan Varol (352-226-4472)
Adam Zions (352-275-3153)


Chairpersons of Standing Committees:

Birding Classes:  Charlene Leonard (352-226-1214)
Conservation:  Bob Simons (352-372-7646)
Crane Editor: Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Crane Manager:  Erika Simons (352-372-7646)
Education:  Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Festivals: Eric Amundson (352-256-0009)
Field Trips:  Barbara Shea (352-514-3956)
Hospitality:  Griselda Forbes (352-371-3124)
Membership:  Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Programs:  Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Website:  Trina Anderson

Alachua Audubon’s Board of Directors meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month (except for April, June, and July) at 6:30 pm in the clubhouse of the Mill Pond neighborhood, off Newberry Road near Gainesville Health and Fitness. All members are welcome, but to be honest it’s not very interesting.