Alachua Audubon Society

A chapter of the National Audubon Society

Chapter Board of Directors and Standing Committees


President: Debra Segal  (352-514-0596)
Vice-President:Jonathan Varol (352-226-4472)
Secretary: Felicia Lee (352-389-1831)
Treasurer: Tina Greenberg (352-474-8435)


Eric Amundson (352-256-0009)
Michael Brock (540-287-1153)
Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Anne Casella (352-256-5960)
Jacob Ewert (754-236-4552)
Tim Hardin (352-441-6185)
Charlene Leonard (352-226-1214)
Christina Opett (585-507-1567)
Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Barbara Shea (352-514-3956)
Katie Sieving (352-846-0569)
Pratibha Singh (352-256-4193)
Bob Simons (352-372-7646)
Adam Zions (352-275-3153)

Chairpersons of Standing Committees:

Birding Classes:  Charlene Leonard (352-226-1214)
Conservation:  Bob Simons (352-372-7646)
Crane Editor: Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Education:  Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Festivals: Eric Amundson (352-256-0009)
Field Trips:  Barbara Shea (352-514-3956)
CBC Hospitality:  Griselda Forbes (352-371-3124)
Membership:  Karen Brown (352-213-4257)
Programs:  Emily Schwartz (352-372-0754)
Website:  Michael Brock (540-287-1153)

Alachua Audubon’s Board of Directors meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month (except for June and July) at 6:30 pm via Zoom. All members are welcome.  Please email us at for the link and confirmation of the date and time.

Last Updated July 10th, 2021, Tim Hardin